Sunday, 19 May 2024

The IPS Annual General Meeting 2013

October 2, 2013 by · Leave a Comment 

The IPS Annual General Meeting will take place on Sunday 13th October at 4:30 pm.
Proposed Agenda of the Meeting is as follows:
1) Minutes of the last IPS AGM
2) Honorary Secretary’s Report
3) Chairman’s Report
4) Honorary Treasurer’s Report
5) Discussion
6) Election of a new Committee for the year 2013/14
7) Any Other Business

Dear Members and Friends,
At the Irish Polish Society AGM on Sunday,13th October 2013, it was decided to re-elect last year committee. However, there are two changes as Anna Szewc and Beata Molendowska did not go up for the election this time. This is due to their strong work commitments.
The new committee members elected at the AGM are: Jason Dolan who has already helped the IPS a lot (mainly as …an excellent photographer!), and Przemysław Kolasiński, who is a journalist.

The IPS Committee for the year 2013/14
The officers:

Jarosław Płachecki – Chairman,
Edyta Jankowska – Vice-chair,
Hanna Dowling – Honorary secretary
Patrick Quigley – Honorary treasurer
Jan Kaminski – Honorary Member

The committee members:

Marysia Harasimowicz, Sean Kent, Maciej Smoleński, Krzysztof Kiedrowski, Trevor Rooney, Jason Dolan, and Przemek Kolasiński.

The future plans were briefly discussed at the AGM. The year 2014 marks a number of important anniversaries; mainly: the 10th anniversary of Poland’s entry to the EU (and the beginning of the strong influx of Poles to Ireland!), the 25th anniversary of the end of the Communist System in Poland, the 75th anniversary of the outbreak of WW2.
It is also the 35th anniversary of Pope John Paul II historic visit to Ireland and the foundation of our Society.

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!